The winners in the David McCall Ulster Youth League received their trophies today at the Ulster Youth Championships. Speaking of the Youth League Chairman of the Ulster Youth Commission, Mickey McKenna said, "The Ulster Youth League was founded this year with the help of the David McCall Foundation. Davy McCall was a great cyclist in his own right but he also had a lot of time for young riders. He would have been very pleased today to see these young riders receive their prizes. He went on to talk about the great contribution that the David McCall Foundation had made to Youth Cycling, not only in sponsoring the league but other events as well. He announced that he and Kenny Dunlop were currently finalising plans for the Ulster Youth Training Camp which will be held in the Share Centre in Lisnaskea in November. Again this event will be sponsored by the David McCall Foundation. Mark Greer of Maryland Wheelers who is a Foundation member was on hand to congratulate the riders and present the prizes.

Cycling Ulster would like to reiterate what Mickey McKenna said about the Foundation. Not only has it helped in Youth Development but it has also been heavily committed to promoting women's cycling among other things. Many thanks to the David McCall Foundation and its vision in helping grassroots cycling in Ulster.
Marian Lamb Club Development Officer

David McCall Foundation Ulster Youth League Final Standings
1. Robert Anderson (Juiced Orchard CC) 36pts*
2. Kyle Cole (Roe Valley CC) 36pts
3. Daniel Stewart (Ards CC) 34pts
4. Ian Inglis (Ards CC) 24pts
5. Cormac Clarke (Newry Whs) 22pts
6. Conor McAteer (Bann Valley RC) 18pts

1.Craig Crawford (TSC Racing) 42pts
2. Harry McComb (East Tyrone CC) 37pts
3. Mark Downey (Banbridge CC) 36pts
4. Alan Kerr (Ballymena RC) 26pts
5. Blaine Cole (Roe Valley CC) 21pts*
6. Aaron Swann (TSC Racing ) 21pts

1. Jake Gray (Juiced Orchard CC) 48pts
2. Conor Boyle (Juiced Orchard CC) 40pts
3. Jack McKenna (Emyvale CC) 28pts
4. Dean Chambers (Newry Whs) 16pts
5. Conor McLaughlin (Newry Whs) 14pts
6. Oisin Murphy (Emyvale CC) 7pts